Netherlandish Postcard Collection

 

Preview

image preview

Caption

The Town Hall is a picturesque structure which stands on the east side of the Vischmarkt. The building was completed in 1565, restored by Van Bassen about 1647, enlarged in 1734, and again restored and extended in 1882-3. It is one of the most interesting of its class in Holland, containing some beautiful apartments and valuable paintings.

Physical Description

One color postcard with a divided back. The postcard was published by Raphael Tuck & Sons of London, England.

Condition

Unused

Language of Postcard

English

Location

Netherlands–Zuid-Holland–Den Haag–Centrum

Publisher

Raphael Tuck & Sons

Date Issued

1866-1960s

Object Type

Postcard

Object Size

14 X 09 cm

Original Collection

San Diego College for Women Postcard Collection

Digital Collection

Netherlandish Postcard Collection

Digital Publisher

Copley Library, University of San Diego

Collection Number

South Holland-40

Date Digitized

2013-10-30

Image Format

image/JPEG

Repository

Special Collections. Copley Library, University of San Diego

Image File Location

O:\Archives\SDCW Postcard Collection\Europe\Netherlands\SouthHolland-40A

Image File Size

316 KB

Copyright

Copyright not evaluated

Keywords

Hague (Netherlands), City & town halls, Historic buildings

Share

Image Location

 
COinS