SAN DIEGO LAW REVIEW

VOLUME SIXTY-ONE

2024

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief

J.P. RILEY

Managing Editor

MIKE ROTHBERG

Lead Articles Editors

CHASE BOOTH RYAN HAILE SOPHIA JIMENEZ JEFFREY MIHALIK EITAN PELED

Articles Research Editor

ELIZABETH MARSHALL

SAMANTHA CASEY

ERICA HALASZYNSKI

DANIEL BIRMINGHAM

GRADY JENSEN

KYLE JOHNSON

ZACH KOBAYASHI

LAUREN CAHILL

Comments Editors

Executive Comments

Editor

BARBARA MACHADO TESS O'HANRAHAN

Senior Members

JAKE LANDRUM CALEB MOSER CARLISLE OLSEN JESSICA PENNER

Associate Members

IGNACIO ALVAREZ JR. MARYBETH AMMARI THU AUNG SUSAN BISCARDI APARAJITA "PJ" DAS JACK EDMOND SAMANTHA FAKHIMI NICOLE FORISTER KELSEY HIRE JESSICA KOCINSKI CHRISTINE LAWRENCE SAMMIE MAIXNER MADISON MANSUKHANI OLIVER MARTINS KEVIN MASSO MARVEN MEKHA SABINA MENZHAUSEN ADDIE MICKELSON ELIZABETH MILLER SHAUN MOFFAT NATHAN NGUYEN ISABELLA OULIGUIAN WYATT PAGE JULIA PERRY AISLINN PORTER JENNIFER QUINONEZ LENA RICHARDSON JOSHUA SARSFIELD CESAR SERRANO ZACHARY SMITH JOSEPH STEWART JESSICA WALSH TREVOR WHITEHEAD GABRIEL WILD

FACULTY ADVISER

ROY BROOKS

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR FOR LAW JOURNALS

BRIGID ANN BENNETT

HANNAH LUTZ JAKE MORENO KELSEY TIDGEWELL ALEC T. TOWSE

Articles Editors

TAYLOR HART

Research Editor

LUCY PERITZ

EMILY SHINGLE RYAN YLITALO

SARINA ROGERS KRISTEN VANDEVOORT GEOFFREY WILLIS KINA WONG