University of San Diego

Digital USD

News Releases USD News

1977-07-07

Area Residents Elected Officers of USD Associations

Office of Public Information

Follow this and additional works at: https://digital.sandiego.edu/newsreleases

Digital USD Citation

Office of Public Information, "Area Residents Elected Officers of USD Associations" (1977). *News Releases*. 1709.

https://digital.sandiego.edu/newsreleases/1709

This Press Release is brought to you for free and open access by the USD News at Digital USD. It has been accepted for inclusion in News Releases by an authorized administrator of Digital USD. For more information, please contact digital@sandiego.edu.

NEWS RELEASE

UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO

ナ SD

OFFICE OF PUBLIC INFORMATION

CONTACT: SARA S. FINN

TELEPHONE: 714-291-6480 / EXT. 354

ADDRESS: RM. 266 DE SALES HALL, ALCALA PARK, SAN DIEGO, CA 92110

AREA RESIDENTS ELECTED OFFICERS OF USD ASSOCIATIONS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Several area residents were elected recently to the Boards of two University of San Diego Associations. George Pflaum will serve as Treasurer of the Parents Association. Directors include Mr. and Mrs. Charles Patapow of La Jolla, and Mr. and Mrs. James Langley of University City.

Newly elected Alumnae of the Sacred Heart officers include

Mrs. Chett Chew (Sandra) President and Mrs. Gary Ruemping (Patricia)

Recording Secretary, of University City, and La Jollans Mrs. Jack Beyer (Marianne), Corresponding Secretary, and Alberta Casey and

Maureen Santelman, Directors.

7/7/77

NEWS RELEASE

UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO

す SD

OFFICE OF PUBLIC INFORMATION

CONTACT: SARA S. FINN

TELEPHONE: 714-291-6480 / EXT. 354

ADDRESS: RM. 266 DE SALES HALL, ALCALA PARK, SAN DIEGO, CA 92110

AREA RESIDENTS ELECTED OFFICERS OF USD ASSOCIATIONS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Several area residents were elected recently to the Boards of three University of San Diego Associations.

New Alumni officers include Mrs. Walt Johnston (Rosemary), President; Mrs. Gary Schons (Sandy) Secretary, and Kevin Green, Annual Giving Secretary.

Serving as Parents Association officers are Dr. and Mrs. Harry Pebley, President; John Barrow, Vice President; Emmagene Trachta, Secretary.

The Sacred Heart Alumnae Association elected Mrs. Chett Chew (Sandra) President; Mrs. William Youmans (Janet) Vice President; Mrs. Jack Beyer (Marianne) Corresponding Secretary; Mrs. Gary Ruemping (Patricia), Recording Secretary; Mrs. Donald A. Lengyel (Sharon), Financial Secretary, and Mrs. William Kelly (Kathy), Treasurer.

7/7/77